Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard
  • Subscribe

Happy Camper

Sunday 05/03/2015
Happy Camper for May 3, 2015

Congratulations to Ikito Muraoka and Jessie Hirano (she said seeing all the flowers and volunteers sewing lei reminded her of how Hawaii used to be — the real aloha spirit) on being the first May Day royalty for the Regency at Puakea!

Comments (0)
Monday 04/27/2015
Happy Camper for April 27, 2015

Kudos to the Kauai High School baseball team on its KIF championship. The boys were cruisin’ the mall Saturday because there were no games scheduled.

Comments (0)
Sunday 04/26/2015
Happy Camper for April 26, 2015

Kudos to Keith Kitamura of the Kapaa High School Peer Mediation on a successful inaugural Peer Mediation Conference on Friday at the Kauai Veterans Center.

Comments (0)
Friday 04/24/2015
Happy Camper for Friday, April 24, 2015

Kudos to Eric Hansen of GoFarm Hawaii on the great Earth Day activity Wednesday at the Hoouluwehi: Sustainable Living Institute of Kauai at the Kauai Community College.

Comments (0)
Wednesday 04/22/2015
Happy Camper for April 22, 2015

Kudos to Melissa McFerrin, Laurie Ho, and the many (!!!) volunteers who put on the Garden Fair Saturday at Kauai Community College.

Comments (0)
Monday 04/20/2015
Happy Camper for April 20, 2015

Kudos to Theresa Koki of Life’s Choices for coordinating the Sticker Shock campaign which targeted the alcohol departments of the Big Save/Times Supermarkets and Menehune Food Mart with a message on underage drinking.

Comments (0)
Sunday 04/19/2015
Happy Camper for April 19, 2015

Rose Ramos-Benzel was like a “Wheel of Fortune” winner when she was announced as the recipient of a Costco gift card Thursday during the Kauai Chamber of Commerce Business Before Hours at Costco.

Comments (0)
Friday 04/17/2015
Happy Camper for Friday, April 17, 2015

Shania Rita is in the batter’s box for Waimea and the dugout starts its chant which has “poke and poi, extra large lilikoi (time to check this out at Aunty Lilikoi), and Big Boy no ka oi?” Add some Tahitian rhythm to it and that’s almost as good as the “Mickey Rat” chant a few seasons ago.

Comments (0)
Wednesday 04/15/2015
Happy Camper for April 15, 2015

Sharee Alpeche, a student in the Kauai Community College entrepreneurial class, was out doing her research Saturday at the Island Craft Fair (kudos to Debbie Yanagihara on coordinating this event) at the Church of the Pacific in Princeville.

Comments (0)
Monday 04/13/2015
Happy Camper for April 13, 2015

Jacob Vogelgesang of the Sheraton Kauai Resort and Chef Roger Liang were crazy busy Friday since they worked with the LEI workforce development program and had to be at the Culinary Institute of the Pacific Spring Gourmet Gala in the afternoon.

Comments (0)
Sunday 04/12/2015
Happy Camper for April 12, 2015

Garren Racca of The Home Depot said they’ll be doing the keiki workshops (for youngsters 5 to 12 years old) on Friday and Saturday when the Contractors Association of Kauai open the doors to the home show at the Kauai War Memorial Convention Hall.

Comments (0)
Friday 04/10/2015
Happy Camper for Friday, April 10, 2015

Kalawaia Judd and the Kauai volleyball boys face a big game tonight at the Kauai High School gym when they host Kapaa. Both teams need a win. If Kauai wins, they earn the first round; if Kapaa wins, they force a playoff for the first round.

Comments (0)
Wednesday 04/08/2015
Happy Camper for Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Happy birthday to Chef Judy Capertina of Haole Girl Croissants who celebrated her special day Saturday (she was waiting for the Kauai Community Market to end so she could get down to real celebrating).

Comments (0)
Monday 04/06/2015
Happy Camper for Monday, April 6, 2015

Kudos to Sherri Sanchez Holcomb, Bill Countryman, Gerald Nakashima and all those Kauai Marriott Resort and Beach Club workers on hosting a great tribute to Kalakaua Friday night!

Comments (0)
Sunday 04/05/2015
Happy Camper for Sunday, April 5, 2015

Alan Yamamoto scored a Kauai Kookie cap like the one worn by Norman Hashisaka so he wouldn’t have to put on the hairnet while accompanying Sen. Mazie Hirono on a tour of the Kauai Kookie kitchens.

Comments (0)
Friday 04/03/2015
Happy Camper for Friday, April 3, 2015

Melanie Okamoto was not prepared for the large turnout for the Pickleball clinic Wednesday at the Kalaheo Neighborhood Center.

Comments (0)
Wednesday 04/01/2015
Happy Camper for April 1, 2015

Kudos to Cheryl Shintani and all those hard-working Kiwanis Club of Kauai and the Key Clubs on a great French toast breakfast Sunday!

Comments (0)
Monday 03/30/2015
Happy Camper for March 30, 2015

Kudos to Royden Yamamoto (he even had his kids out helping), Gwen Batara and all the Times Supermarket/Big Save ohana on the Easter egg hunt in both Lihue and Waimea.

Comments (0)
Sunday 03/29/2015
Happy Camper for March 29, 2015

If you get this early enough, Scott Nonaka (he was at the Thursday softball game) said the Kiwanis International breakfast (is it French toast?) is this morning at the Elsie Wilcox Elementary School (good luck to Cory Nakamura on Oahu) cafeteria.

Comments (0)
Friday 03/27/2015
Happy Camper for Friday, March 27, 2015

What did you do on Kaytlyn Akau Day?

Comments (0)

Most Popular

Follow us on Facebook

Travel / Las Vegas